top of page
Search
Writer's pictureG.W. Mullins

Dream Walker Book Series Sandman Faux Leather Pouch Complete Build | FREE LEATHER POUCH TEMPLATE


I had the privilege to work with props designer Haas of Props when my last book "Enter The Sandman" was being developed. It was through this collaboration, that a pair of steampunk futuristic computerized goggles and a sand bag were made for my main character of the Sandman. Below is the information from Haas of Props on how to make this sand bag, and if you look back in other posts, you will find directions for the goggles. Enjoy G.W.!


From Haas of Props - This custom faux leather pouch was inspired by the new book series Dream Walker from the author G.W. Mullins. I have been a fan of Mullins' books for several years now and I was so honored to be approached to build props for this new series promotional materials. Now that the book has finally been released I can release the free template and building process!


In this video I show how I used Wonderflex to mimic leather and build this pouch from scrath. Wonderflex is a such a versatile thermoplastic capable of many uses in both the cosplay and prop builder universes. I personally have used it in my professional theatrical work. If you are interested in using this product check out this link: https://www.wonderflexworld.com/shop/...

The link to the free template can be found in the video's YouTube description.

Comentários

Não foi possível carregar comentários
Parece que houve um problema técnico. Tente reconectar ou atualizar a página.
bottom of page